Legal Question in Insurance Law in Virginia

I started working at a temp agency, was there for 8 months, get my insurance card in the mail go to doc everything seems fine. try to find a dentist and insurance company worker tells me "you are not enrolled". come to find out by a letter from COBRA that my insurance is being terminated, with not just the wrong gender but also wrong social and none of my dependents on the form take it to my temp agency representative, they start digging. fill out another form correct info, next they're charging me for the correct services correct gender and social but no dependents. fill out another insurance form with the specific date of when I first was hired. should I get reimbursed for doc fee and the insurance amount being taken out of my check?

Asked on 11/08/15, 6:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Sure, that would seem the fair thing to do, i.e., reimburse you for these items, so why haven't

you asked your employer for it (assuming such is the case).

Read more
Answered on 11/09/15, 7:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Virginia