Legal Question in International Law in Virginia

Ownership of property

My mother allowed my brother and his wife to build a house on her property tolive there. My brother also ran a business on the same property and used one of her houses, on the same property, as storage. No agreement was in wrting and no permission was given to use the house as storage No rent was paid to my mother in 25years. Now, my bother died and his wife is asking for payment for the house they built on my mother's property because they want to move. Does my mother owes them anything?

Asked on 3/06/08, 9:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: Ownership of property

Probably not, but the matter appears convoluted enough to warrant your mother discussing it with an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/08, 11:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in Virginia