Legal Question in Juvenile Dependency in Virginia

Hello, I went to court yesterday with my 14-year old, due to not going to school, which she has improved in the last month, but her lawyer was making a statement pertaining to her older sister that is back in the home, well she has three babies, and her name is on the lease as of this past june, now the judge is saying that I have till February l9th to have the older daughter removed or DSS will be present on that day to take my 14-year old away, I have been under voluntery counseling and I have just been accepted for intensive inhome parenting classes, I am going for joint custody of my grandbabies on January 6, please help me I can't make a choice between my two daughters, why can't it be court ordered for all of us to go through counseling and try that first, please help me

Asked on 12/19/09, 1:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Better follow the judge's order (for the sake of your two daughters as

well as that of your "grandbabies").

Read more
Answered on 12/24/09, 8:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Juvenile Dependency questions and answers in Virginia