Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

I was laid off due to reduction in force in January 2013. Today during a job search I saw a posting for my job on my previous employers site. Can they post my job without offering it back to me first?

Asked on 3/23/13, 8:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Sure, then can unless you were working under the protection of a contract or

collective bargaining type of agreement which required otherwise.

Read more
Answered on 3/23/13, 9:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia