Legal Question in Employment Law in Virginia

I work for a contractor for the federal government. I started 3 years ago and my schedule was every other Friday off since I worked 9 hour days like the government employee, now we get a new branch chief and she says I have to work every Friday and not entitled to the regular day off like they are because I'm a contractor. In my contract it states that I have to meet all deliverables which I do and also have no deliverables due on Fridays either. My direct boss agrees with me and she is a gov employee and she also gets the "RDO" I feel like I'm being discriminated against because I'm a contractor but everyone else gets it. This change would require me to drive myself and leave the van pool I've been in for 3 years. Costing me a lot of money in gas and HOV fees. Do I have any recourse?

Asked on 5/27/18, 4:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Without reviewing this new contract I couldn't offer an opinion on it.

Office Tel. (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 5/27/18, 9:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Virginia