Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Virginia

What are the rights of the "Remainderman," owner of the property with a Life Tenant in Virginia?

Asked on 5/10/17, 12:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

The remainderman in a given estate has a right to inherit the

the residual estate after the life tenant's rights have ended or

otherwise been legally extinguished.

Read more
Answered on 5/12/17, 9:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Virginia