Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

3. Anywhere, USA, owns and maintains a golf course within its city limits, adjacent to a busy street. The city erects 14-foot fences. However, golfers routinely hit balls over the fence. If a golf ball hits Jason’s car, causing an accident, will Anywhere, USA, be found negligent to Jason?

Asked on 9/03/17, 7:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

More probably the individual who wacked the errant ball which struck and damaged Jason's car

rather than the golf course (in my opinion).

Office Tel. (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 9/25/17, 1:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia