Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

I was attacked back in 2009 by 5 sorority girls for having greek umbrella, at the very beginning of my freshmen year of college. Since then I have went to court several times, I have been harassed, and made to feel very uncomfortable at the college I was paying tuition at. The college never really intervened fully until I had an appointment with a school official who got things done. My college experience was stolen right under my nose. It got so bad, after trying to stand strong for so many years I withdraw out of college in 2012. I have suffered greatly from this traumatic event. Would it be too late to bring this matter to court, being that it originally happened back in 2009?

Asked on 10/12/14, 1:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, about three years or so too late (in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 10/13/14, 8:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia