Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

If a partner of a jointly owned property conspired to minimize the value of the property when it is sold at auction in order to profit by purchasing the property through the auction at a below market value, would this activity be only subject to civil action or are there criminal laws that could apply also?

Asked on 11/03/14, 6:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Probably, civil only, if you could even prove that (my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 11/03/14, 8:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia