Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

I recently got food poisoning at a local restaurant here in Virginia, after having to go to the ER and a thorough investigation by the restaurant's insurance company, I received a call from the company's Claims adjuster who stated that they would pay my medical bills, they offered me a $500 settlement for pain and suffering. Is $500 a reasonable settlement amount or should I ask for more and how much more?

Asked on 7/25/14, 12:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Sure, you could ask for $1000, but if your request is refused, then negotiate and settle for something less.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/14, 9:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia