Legal Question in Personal Injury in Virginia

Can I sue a public official in Virginia for misinterpreting a licensure-regulation? I believe that they did not follow the rules of plain and literal English, and required one more college-course to be included in the total required, than what they should have. I wrote a letter to these public officials, explaining in detail how to properly interpret the law. They wrote back, simply saying that they thought that their interpretation was correct, but completely neglecting to explain why.

Asked on 12/13/14, 8:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary Mims Sickels, Frei & Mims

Probably not as if the person is a "public official" as you say, they will have immunity for simple negligence.

Read more
Answered on 12/13/14, 8:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Virginia