Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

I want to build an adult obstacle course in my backyard....I have no fence on either side of my house to enter the backyard....I do have fence behind and separating the neighbors houses...what if kids play on it while I'm not home and one gets hurt.....what do I need to do to cover my butt....I live in Norfolk, Virginia

Asked on 8/17/15, 6:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

You could be civilly liable unless your entire property is encircled with a fence

reasonably high enough to keep such children out (in my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 8/23/15, 11:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia