Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

My daughter's name is solely on the Mortgage, her and her husbands names are on the deed. If the home is sold, does the husband have a right to the equity?

Asked on 6/02/19, 10:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, as long as he's a co-owner of this property with his name on the deed.

Office Tel. (703) 340-1655

Read more
Answered on 6/03/19, 7:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia