Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Virginia

Parentsput in deed to my property i had to offer the property to sibling before i can sell how much time do i have to giver her before i can list with agent

Asked on 8/09/15, 6:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

It depends what the deed says. It may be that you need to give them the right to match any offer received from a third party. Go over the deed with a lawyer to be sure.

Read more
Answered on 8/10/15, 4:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Virginia