Legal Question in Social Security Law in Virginia

I'm 62 and went on short term disability 2003 which went into long term. I retired at age 55. I noticed my Social security says disabled still on the website. Shouldn't that have changed to regular social security benefits when I retired?

Asked on 12/13/18, 3:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sheri Abrams Sheri R. Abrams, Attorney at Law

You are considered on Social Security Disability until you reach your full Social Security Disability age, which is probably 66 or 67.

Read more
Answered on 12/13/18, 7:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Virginia