Legal Question in Traffic Law in Virginia

my 22 yr old son received a speeding ticket for going 41 in a 25. court is tomorrow he currently has a -6 on his driving record from a speeding ticket in may 2017, bc he didn't want to go to court so he paid it

he took an aggressive 12 hour driving course 2 years ago.

My advice is to pay the ticket and take an online class to reduce his demerit points bc if he tries to fight it in court it could go worse. He just started a new job and cant afford to loose the job

Asked on 1/25/18, 8:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Sure, your advice would seem to make sense if in fact the online class

will actually reduce the negative points on his record with the DMV,

Read more
Answered on 1/28/18, 5:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia