Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Virginia

my brother is about to die intestate. i am his only surviving relative but there is one deceased brother. do the deceased brothers children inherit?

Asked on 4/07/18, 4:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, see Va Code sec. 64.2-202, These children would inherit from what would've

been this deceased brother's share referred to in the law as "per stirpes".

Office Tel. (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 4/07/18, 7:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia