Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Virginia

Does one need a letter of testamentary or administration if they have been named as Successor Trustee in a Living Trust for the state of Virginia-Accomack County?

Asked on 4/19/17, 7:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul B. Ward Law Offices of Paul B. Ward

A trust created during life is not subject to the probate process, so no action by a court's probate office is required.

Read more
Answered on 4/19/17, 8:54 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia