Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Virginia

If someone named you in their will, then later decided to remove you from their will. If I don't sign the papers to remove my name from the will, what will happen? I don't agree with their decision, because they have been manipulated and cursed into this devision.

Asked on 9/26/17, 12:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

The testator, i.e., the maker of a will doesn't normally need the signature of a named beneficiary (you)

to remove such a beneficiary from his or her will.

Office Tel. (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 9/27/17, 8:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Virginia