Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Washington

Order of Dismissal

What is an Order of Dismissal? Someone owing me money filed bankruptcy and I have received a 'Notice of Dismissal' document from the court.

Asked on 9/24/08, 1:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian Whitaker Lifeline Legal, LLP

Re: Order of Dismissal

It means that the debtor's case was dismissed, he/she did not receive a discharge, and he/she still owes you the money.

Read more
Answered on 9/25/08, 1:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Washington