Legal Question in Business Law in Washington

Business partnership question. If one partner of the business dies with no will does the surviving partner get the business?

Asked on 4/28/17, 2:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Cruikshank Cruikshank Law Office-Since 1975

The surviving partner's heirs inherit whatever he had.

Partnerships have special rules about what procedures are used when a general partner dies...

Read more
Answered on 4/28/17, 3:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Washington