Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Washington

My son was involved in a incendent at school,(he's 10) he had made a "hit list" listing the things he was going to do to other kids. (push down, trip in hall,etc.) He was listing things that had allready been done to him and the kids that did it to him. He had been complaining to school counselers, his teachers, and us his parents of bulling from other kids..The school did nothing..When they found his "list" the principal took him into his office and behind closed for over an hour with out a third person in the room "questioned him intentley" used the info to give to the police...Can he question him with no one in the room with them?

Asked on 9/17/11, 10:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Baner Baner & Baner

Principal is not police.

Read more
Answered on 9/24/11, 3:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Washington