Legal Question in DUI Law in Washington

There was one warrant before closing, this was fta on a promise to appear citation/released, no bail or bond was ever set or skipped or forfeited, no judge was ever seen, situation, i saw dispositions awhile back on a paid background check online first said dismissed w/o prejudice then an update later just said closed.and that disposition is 5 years old,and original arrest was over a decade ago.Im hesitant to call courts or anyone like that how do i know they wont try to reissue something,or question ME all over the place you know?So given this info,would there still be an active bench warrant? likelihood?thanks.

Asked on 4/05/17, 4:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stan Glisson Glisson & Morris

Very unlikely, sounds like the case was closed. Maybe you could have someone call the court for you, if you are uncomfortable calling them yourself. Friend, parent, lawyer?

Read more
Answered on 4/11/17, 12:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Washington