Legal Question in Immigration Law in Washington

Hi, I married a Canadian citizen. We have been married three years, and have never lived together (I would drive up on most weekends). She is disabled for life and has no income (her father was supporting her before, but now he cannot). We want a divorce, but I am wondering can she come after me for alimony? I'm not heartless. I will help her out as best I can, but I am concerned if she gets alimony she will use it as a crutch. Thanks

Asked on 12/18/13, 7:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

This is not a U.S. Immigration law question, so you will need to re-direct your question to a Family Law attorney in the State in which you are residing.

Read more
Answered on 12/19/13, 11:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Washington