Legal Question in Immigration Law in Washington

If a person retains an attorney, and the client later fails to appear at a court ordered hearing because they were unaware there was a scheduled hearing, is the attorney at fault? If the attorney is retained, is he legally bound to be present at the hearing or at a minimum, inform the client that he will not be and ensure that the client is aware of the proceeding?

Asked on 9/21/14, 11:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq. Manchanda Law Office PLLC

Hello - please call me at (212) 968-8600 or toll-free at (800) 750-1828. Kind regards, RDM

Read more
Answered on 9/21/14, 7:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Washington