Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Washington

I live in a condo in Auburn Washington. The board of directors for the home owners association are aware that a homeless man has broken into and is living in a unit that is a bank owned repo. Does the board have a legal obligation to take some action on that? Thank you. Suzanne

Asked on 7/03/12, 3:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Baner Baner & Baner

They probably have no legal authority to perform an eviction process.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/12, 9:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Washington