Legal Question in Business Law in Wisconsin

My customer is taking me to small claims court. Claiming I had abandoned his project. Because it was taking significantly longer to complete than anticipated. He delayed my progress by approximately a week causing my job schedules to overlap. I did go and complete the other jobs they were much smaller jobs and had been on the schedule for 6 months or better I felt it wasn't fair to make them reschedul due to my other customers time delays. Also there has been MANY change orders made to this project many of which I found myself waiting for the customer to order and deliver the necessary materials for the change order. This job was originally a 4 week project working 5 days a week that's turned into 5-6 months over the course of the project we had made a handshake agreement regarding a tool purchase/barter later of which he accused me of being a theif because I took a work bench I was under the impression was being sold to me out of the unit. We also had agreed business renting out the facility but hadn't come to an agreement as.far as price although we had agreed upon me providing work on another job of his as.form.of payment for use of the unit. Once that agreement was established and I was nearing completion of the job I started lining up and moving other customers projects in as well as My equipment to be able to move right on to.the next job as quickly and smoothly as possible to not fall behind on my monthly expenses. He shows up at the unit when I wasn't there locked. Me out and is currently holding my equipment as 2 other subcontractors of mine 2 friends welders and 3 customers projects. He's defamed me and my business terribley and has caused me significant financial hardship handicaping my ability to job due to his actions as well as added immense ammount of undue stress to my personal relationships with friends and family.

Asked on 4/10/23, 1:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Bryan Richard Bryan Attorney PC

This is a terrible situation.

What question do you have?

Read more
Answered on 4/10/23, 2:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Wisconsin