Legal Question in Criminal Law in Wisconsin

What is the difference between a"reason to believe" and a "reasonable suspicion"?

Asked on 11/18/09, 11:23 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers

The latter is a legal term which requires that an oficer have a reasonable and articulable suspicion of particularized criminal activity. The former term is not a legal term per se,

Read more
Answered on 11/23/09, 11:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Wisconsin