Legal Question in Criminal Law in Wisconsin

Can I hire an attorney just for the sentencing without a big retainer? I am not happy with my son's public defender

Asked on 6/11/10, 10:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jeffrey Murrell Law Office of Jeffrey L. Murrell

Of course! You may privately retain defense counsel at any stage of the proceedings, as long as your son approves and (just as important) as long as the judge approves.

Read more
Answered on 6/12/10, 8:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Wisconsin