Legal Question in Family Law in Wisconsin

When I was sentenced in Wisconsin last year the judge put a no contact order on my girlfriend but they put and said in court Kristen Paar but her name is Kirsten Paar is the no contact still legally binding?

Asked on 7/02/14, 7:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maury Beaulier612.240.8005 Minnesota Lawyers

The restraining order is still binding and enforceable. It does not fail based on a scriveners error.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/14, 9:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Wisconsin