Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Wisconsin

My old landlord has exceeded the 21 day limit from the end of my tenancy to give me reason to keep my security deposit. Does he still have any right to keep my security deposit?

Asked on 6/21/12, 11:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maxwell Livingston Law Offices of Maxwell Charles Livingston

No... He must give you notice of why he intends to keep your security deposit or he must return it to you. You can email for assistance in this matter.

Read more
Answered on 6/22/12, 5:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Wisconsin