Legal Question in Personal Injury in Wisconsin

A local farmer asked another man to put a new roof on his barn. the other man asked my boyfriend to assist him with that roof. On the last day of work, my boyfriend fell off of the roof fracturing and dislocating his ankle. He subsequently had to have surgery to repair the ankle. Now medical bills have started. I feel that the business owner, the farmer, should pay for the bills as it happened on his property. What do you think?

Asked on 6/27/13, 6:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maxwell Livingston Law Offices of Maxwell Charles Livingston

I completely agree, especially he was performing work for the farmer when he hurt himself.

Read more
Answered on 6/27/13, 6:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Wisconsin