Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Wisconsin

I live in Wisconsin. My mom died and her house is in Probate. I have lived there for at least twenty years. Years ago my mom allowed me to use the house to get a consolidation loan. The loan is in my name. My sister who is the Executor of mom's will is angry with my older sister who lives there and is threatening to evict us from the house. I thought I had read that as long as the mortgage is in my name they could not do it. I need to find out what they can and cannot do.

Asked on 11/08/13, 9:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maxwell Livingston Law Offices of Maxwell Charles Livingston

If the deed is in your name and not hers, regardless of who's on the loan, she cannot evict you.

Read more
Answered on 11/08/13, 9:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Wisconsin