Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

We have 4 properties in Delhi. Out of this 2 in the name of my grandfather (purchased from own income) and 2 in the name of my father (purchased from own income) both propertyís purchased through Registered sale deed. My grandfather and father has been expired and both have no write any WILL. Now my question is:

My bhabhi (brotherís wife) is widow lady (brother expired in last year) and she have no kid. Can my bhabhi is eligible for own share in these properties as per law.

Asked on 8/10/12, 11:44 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes she is eligible for share in properties.

M.P.SANJAY

Advocate

Read more
Answered on 8/10/12, 6:27 pm
Shrichand Nahar S.V.Nahar, Advocate
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

May be

Read more
Answered on 9/03/12, 10:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now