Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Michigan

My gym will not cancel my membership even though I have asked them to in person and in writing. I asked local law enforcement what to do and they said I should cancel my debit card. So I did. Now they are sending me to collections. What should I do?

Asked on 8/03/12, 10:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I assume you have a contract with them. Simply ignoring it won't help. You may need attorney involvement to get them to go away. Contact me at kliszlaw.com to get started. Tim Klisz

Read more
8/03/12, 12:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Michigan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now