Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Bahamas

Hello,

We are being harassed by tenants in our condo to move because we have 2 children. Both children were born AFTER buying our condo. They say we are breaking the rules. We are a young family in our 20's and our kids are under the age of 4. I believe they just want us to leave because we are young and have been here before us.

They say we are breaking the rules.

However in our Owners Manual it states:

"Children are not permitted. There are 2 exceptions:seasonal/vacationing residents may have 2 children with them. This is on short term only. ***The other exception deals with full time resident owners who have had children born to them after acquiring the premises. The board has granted Grandfather Rights to specific residents under this provision***"

Do we have any rights here?

Thank you very much.

Asked on 3/18/11, 6:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jacy Whittaker ParrisWhittaker
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What is the name of the Condominium Association?

Read more
3/18/11, 9:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

    A PHP Error was encountered

    Severity: Warning

    Message: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

    Filename: views/new_publicquestionview.php

    Line Number: 137

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Bahamas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now