Legal Question in Family Law in New Jersey

my husband and i was only married in nj for 7 months. he decided to end up our relationship and wants a divorce.but he also needs to file chapter 13 bec his creditors might start suing him. how will this affect me. which we need to settle first, the divorce or his bankruptcy

Asked on 3/01/12, 11:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Larry Raiken Larry S Raiken LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would suggest getting divorced first and then let him file bankruptcy

Read more
3/02/12, 11:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New Jersey

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now