Legal Question in Administrative Law in India

Der Law Guru

Sir.

In some other countries there is a law to block the stolen or lost mobile hand et by service provides,

An International Mobile Equipment Identity (IMEI) number refers to a unique code used to identify the mobile hand set. A mobile service provider can lock the a stolen or lost hand set unusable thus preventing the theft of the hand set or use of lost hand set by others. can a on. judge of high court in India issue suomoto for this issue of public and national interest, ?

The answer given by Hon. Advocate Prashant Chavan needs to be further clarified as just blocking the sim can prevent the theft or muse of the mobuile hand set by others, It is grat that the sim card is blocked not he mobile set is blacklisted as in other country which prevents the theft of the mobile set and encourages the return of the mobile hand set found by others as they can not use it. Can a Hon. Justice of high court can issue Suomoto to this issue of national importance

With regards

JHV

regards sincerely yours jhv

Asked on 7/17/13, 9:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

18.07.2013

Dear JHV,

Please validate your query and specify the countries in which such a practice you are mentioning is prevalent to me at prashant.pscl07@gmail.com.

Regards,

Read more
7/18/13, 10:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now