Legal Question in Administrative Law in India

Sir I have been selected by goa public service commission for group II gazzatted post since last 15 months my appointment is kept on hold by govt for domicile issue as i understand but on issue of domicile my husband has more than 15 years & i have more than 13 years in goa state, PSC had not asked the certificate & had been selected by the autonomous body which must have checked throughly my credentials,99% do not submit the same can govt keep on hold without valid reason can i fight legally?

Asked on 6/13/13, 1:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

13.06.2013

Dear Madam,

You should request immediate reinstatement of service failing which you should file a civil suit against the commission.

Regards,

Read more
6/13/13, 3:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now