|  Aviation Law

question bubble
8/02/00, 10:05 am

Legal Question


Delays

travelling to Cancun for a vacation -leaving from Toronto - flight supposed to land in Dallas - diverted due to bad weather - landed instead in Austin, Texas - by the time arrived in Austin, missed connecting flight to Cancun - stranded in Austin Texas for three days - Airline paid for hotel in Austin - missed 3 of their 7 days in Cancun - loss on enjoyment - many other incidental expenses (luggage was sent on to Cancun - left with no luggage for 3 days)- airline sent vouchers for $100.00 per person - does not even come close to compensating for losses - others on same flight received vouchers for $700.00 per person

is there a remedy against the airline company??


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search