Legal Question in Business Law in India

A partnership firm is registered in 2001 under partnership act 1932 with three partners. The firm never did any business, neither it ever filed any ITR. the managing partner who owns firms assets dies. Will the successors of the deceased managing partner would be having any right on the property.

Asked on 11/04/13, 10:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Vishwa Arya Arya & Co.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

sir,

that would depend upon the terms of partnership deed.

Read more
11/04/13, 5:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now