Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

hai i am janani, i got married with out my parent knowledge. so he change all the properties to my eldger sister in favor of gift settlement in 2007. now what can i do ? and how to get the properties to me?

Asked on 9/16/13, 4:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Children do not have the rights on parent's properties as long as they are alive. They have right to gift or sell the properties.

Read more
9/16/13, 4:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now