Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in India

my mother in law and husband force me to go education loan for which mother in law is guarantor keeps her house as guarantee.as i could not secure any loan and husband too not working,mother in law releases the house by paying the bank's loan. as my relation with my husband is strained, now mother in law went to court demanding recovery from me. am i having any defense ?

Asked on 6/20/13, 6:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

20.06.2013

Dear Madam,

You are liable to repay your education loan amount to your mother-in-law who has paid the same to the bank.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 6/20/13, 8:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now