Legal Question in Criminal Law in Pakistan

Sir, Can a lawyer under 22a, 22b petition for FIR sign or write name on petition on behalf of petitioner if authority is given by petitioner to lawyer. Petitioner/Mudai is disabled person who can not move without 3rd body support. Mudai personally appear in court and FIR registered on judge advice. Is there any provision in law of Pakistan to do so. Lawyer write the name of petitioner only not sign on it & same name/sign scanned by accused and prepared fake document. Original sign of mudai is different & will prove document prepared by accused is fake.

Asked on 6/15/13, 9:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Zaman Khan Vardag ZAMAN VARDAG LAW ASSOCIATES
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the lawyer have power of attorney signed by Mudai petition under 22a 22b can be moved through lawyer even not signed Mudai....but the second part of question is forgery

Read more
6/16/13, 6:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Pakistan

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now