Legal Question in Environmental Law in India

sir/mam-

my neighbor is polluting noise in residential area. He is using high KV GENERATORS even in night and day outside his house but touching my house that's why my 3 to 4 rooms are affected with high noise and polluted air.My father is suffering from high B.P. that's why he is unable to sleep in night.I have several times requested my neighbor to change the place of generator but he doesn't respond from 1 year .

Whether is it legal to use high kv generators for home purposes and making neighbours suffering from a high noise and polluted air.OR under I.P.C. Public Nuisance 268-295 & Cr.P.C. Section 133 he is guilty ?

Asked on 5/16/13, 11:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

File a suit and obtain injunction.

Read more
5/20/13, 2:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Environmental Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now