Legal Question in Family Law in India

Dear Sir

A lady who had obtained divorce by mutual consent from her previous marriage in a notarized way through a notary within six months of her marriage and later she got married to me.It is now more than 6 years since I got married to her. Is this marriage of mine with her legal?Is it a valid marriage or a null and void marriage?She was also infertile at the time and since marriage with me.These things were not disclosed to me. What should be the course of action for me?

Asked on 10/23/10, 7:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rashmi Bhatia Sangare Private Practise
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your marriage is null and void as she has not obtained decree of divorce from the Court. You have to take your own decision relating to separation.

Read more
10/24/10, 10:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now