Legal Question in Immigration Law in New Zealand (Aotearoa)

is it that to sponsor someone (fiancÚ/ husband) I have to show that I am employed, if I am not employed or tax payer what can I do further to sponsor him .Do I need to find job ,if yes whether full time or part time . what if I am planning to start with studies ,do I need to show job even if I start with studies?

Asked on 8/01/13, 1:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Simon Laurent LaurentLaw Barristers & Solicitors
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You do not need to hold a job if you sponsor your partner. You should normally apply for a Work Visa for your partner, so that they can work and support themselves.

Read more
Answered on 8/01/13, 7:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in New Zealand (Aotearoa)

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now