Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in India

under Indian drug control law can a qualified M.B.B.S. doctor prescribe and at the same time sell/dispense medicines to his own patient or not. Is it an offence?

Asked on 6/25/13, 12:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai Legal Solutions Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A Doctor can prescribe drugs but cannot sell them.

Read more
6/25/13, 11:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now