Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Philippines

Sir, this is the situation a lot was annotated to two persons with certain amount as the lender, my question is when one of the lender died, what will happen to the title that is due to be foreclosed? is it the title be put to his name the living entity through foreclosure proceedings or the borrower will regain his title since one of the lender is dead thus debt is erased?

Asked on 6/14/13, 1:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Just foreclose it.

Read more
6/14/13, 5:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now