Legal Question in Tax Law in Philippines

Hi, I have a question regarding on rental property e.g. condos for rent. What would be the minimum requirement for implementing the tax for rental units? Meron po bang guidelines by law on imposing tax on renting your property? Thanks for immediate response!

Asked on 7/09/13, 12:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you should withhold the income tax out of the said rental payments and remit it to the BIR. As to increase the rental law allows 10% increase a year.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/13, 7:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Tax and Taxation Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now